Skip to content

New Pets

March 16, 2011

We have been busy lately so I decided to work on some short and sweet projects that would also entertain the kids.

I was able to knock out some homemade play dough pretty quickly and I was pleasantly surprised with the result. I made a  single batch. It took the food coloring fairly well and made enough to last quite a while.
Homemade Play Dough

Play dough was followed up with 2 great tutorials that I found on Bethsco blog. First I started with the Crochet Kitty. It was so cute, my son wanted one too. A perfect alterative to the real thing since my daughter is allergic. I followed it up with Carrot the Bunny. So cute. Again, my son wanted one, so I made him a super hero version. These tutorial are easy and well written and do not use much yarn. The perfect stash buster.
Our new pets

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 11:22 am

    Love those kitties. I may have to try making some of those for the kids for Easter. I’ve only made one toy and years ago. Must do that again.

Leave a Reply

