Skip to content

Birthdays, Cupcakes and Cookies.

April 11, 2011

Both of my kids birthdays are in April. I find the process of party planning and execution completely exhilarating and exhausting. I knew I wasn’t going to be able to convince my now 3-year-old to sway from a princess theme so I went to work on my 6-year-old. What kind of party do you want to have? Spiderman, Batman, Ben10. I heard them all. I went over to Etsy and did some searching and came up with this adorable PDF of various monster faces. He was sold. I avoided another year of run of the mill super heros. I was also able to pick up this cute princess cupcake topper for my daughter. I printed them, punched them out and glued them to popsicle sticks for the cupcakes and also to the gift bags and thank you cards. So easy and professional looking.

Cupcakes

As usual, I took terrible pictures.

Monsters!!

Monster cookies to match the cupcakes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

