Skip to content

Happenings

May 31, 2012

Wow. It has been quite a while since I last posted. That doesn’t mean that I haven’t been up to anything, because I have.

Below is a sampling of some of the cookies I have made over the past year or so. It is still a challenge making Royal Icing cookies that never seems to get easier.

1-Bowling for Colin’s 7th birthday. 2-Belgian Flag for completion of my Dutch class. 3-Palm Trees for a summer picnic. 4-Stars for my Dutch classmates. 5-Statue of Liberty for 4th of July. 6-Liberty Bell for 4th of July. 7-C’s and flowers for Chloe’s 4th Birthday. 8-NJ because we will be moving back there this summer. 9 – Shamrocks for St. Patrick’s Day

My daughter has been having many tea parties lately for the family and for many of her stuffed animals. We thought it would be the perfect way to celebrate her 4th birthday. I set up a large table for the gathering with tea sandwiches, fruit and cheese curls, of course. As party favors, each girl received a hat, a tea-pot purse that I made. Each purse was stocked with a fan and other goodies and a felt tea-cup pin, that I stitched. I was a success and it was nice to see several of the girls at school the next day still wearing their hats and carrying their bags!                   

Hats, Purses and Badge for the Birthday Girl.

                                                         

The Tea Table.

 In addition, I have opened my Etsy shop again. I really enjoy making Birthday Badges for my children’s birthdays and have made up several to be sold. Each badge is one of a kind and I will gladly customize for you with the age he or she is turning. You will also find a few felt pins for sale. Once I am back in NJ over the summer, I will start making and selling ironing board covers again. I am already on the search for new fabric.

From my Etsy Shop

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

